Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 188 reviews

Remove and Replace implants, capsular contractors removed, 339cc to 475cc

5.0 stars - Written on September 24, 2017

By far and away the BEST plastic surgeon in Bethesda! I went to Dr. Jabs for a consult and found that he was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. After having silicone breast implants put in 2008 from a doctor in Virginia, I started developing right shoulder pain radiating to my upper back. It was strange, I didn’t have any breast pain. The breasts didn’t look abnormal at all to me, maybe just a little misshapen. I had breastfed my daughter with implants in for six months without any issues. I was on the fence about even getting it checked out, but I’m sure glad I did! Dr. Jabs immediately knew that I had capsular contracture and I would need to have the implants removed and replaced with bilateral capsulectomies (the capsular contractures removed) in order to stop the pain. I wasn’t nervous at all. I was so sick of the pain. The office staff was fabulous! Everyone makes you feel comfortable and at home. They prep you two weeks before the surgery so you know exactly what to do and what to expect. Well, as it turns out, on the OR table, Dr. Jabs found a ruptured implant. Dr. Jabs spent several hours longer with me then we initially contracted with no extra charge!!!! He made sure that there was no implant left inside of me, cleaned my pockets out and removed both contractures that were apparently “really thick”. I know it was a long hard surgery. I kept the OR staff there SO late as we weren’t expecting the contractures to be so bad or the rupture. The OR staff was very patient with me and also very top notch. I LOVE my breasts now! They look and feel so natural. I haven’t had any pain since the surgery. The second surgery was SO much easier than the first! The recovery was a breeze! The pain I had been experiencing in my shoulders completely went away and has NEVER come back.

It’s been over a year now, and I’ve had zero issues! They look and feel real. I am beyond excited by the results. I’m so glad I chose Dr. Jabs. He went above and beyond. He is so talented and so principled. I’m happy to help anyone on their journey. You will not be disappointed if you choose Dr. Jabs to do your implants. He comes highly recommended by lots of woman in Bethesda and now I know why!

Thanks! You’re the BEST!

by

I could not have chosen a better plastic surgeon

5.0 stars - Written on August 1, 2017

I just wanted to thank you for your impeccable work with my breast augmentation 🙂 I feel much more confident and it shows. I also love how natural the results are, I always get compliments and people think I have this ‘natural’ amazing body 🙂 I could not have chosen a better plastic surgeon.

by

Dr. Jabs and his staff are absolutely incredible

5.0 stars - Written on June 29, 2017

The procedure I had done was a mommy makeover, but I didn’t have children; I lost 83 pounds. I needed to remove excess skin, repair a small hernia, and give myself an enhancement in the breast area. Living with a body that I wasn’t happy with after all the work I had put in to lose weight really bothered me for years. After I lost my weight, I went on to compete in a bodybuilding competition, but hadn’t placed as well as I had hoped due to excess skin. My excess skin issues kept mentally draining me and I had enough. I was nervous about the process of what was going to happen, but I’m incredibly happy with my decision. It’s been years since I’ve actually seen my belly button and I’m still in shock each day to see it. I was so embarrassed to show my midsection in the past, but all of that has changed; I’m a new person!

Dr. Jabs and his staff are absolutely incredible. They are honest, sincere, and trustworthy. Before my surgery, I had many questions and all of them were answered promptly; I can also say the same after my surgery. The scars from the surgery are minimal and look fantastic. My body hasn’t ever looked as incredible as it does now and that’s even with the swelling! I have to thank Dr. Jabs and everyone in his office for helping me reach this point in my life. I will be forever grateful!

by

63 Years Old and Delighted

5.0 stars - Written on June 22, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Jabs. When I was 50, I looked carefully for a plastic surgeon to give me a facelift and nose tip revision. Unlike other doctors I talked with, he was very pleasant, attentive, caring, and he never pressured me to do anything. He really listened. Dr. Jabs told me what would look most natural for my facial structure and the results were amazing! Way beyond my expectations. Here it is 13 years later and I didn’t hesitate to go back to him for a lower facelift and lower lid lift. It was like seeing an old friend – he was the same up-beat, kind, and attentive person I’d met before. The same for his staff. I am delighted with the results – again! He is giving me great post-op care and attention. I can’t say enough about this terrific doctor.

by

Fantastic results with minimal discomfort

5.0 stars - Written on June 9, 2017

Dr. Jabs and his staff are supremely professional. Every detail of my procedure was attended to in a friendly and efficient manner. I am pleasantly surprised with how quickly the healing process went and how little discomfort I felt. I had minimal bruising and imperceptible scaring. I had a lower face and lower lid concurrent procedure. I recommend Dr. Jabs and his staff without reservation.

by

Trish is wonderful!

5.0 stars - Written on May 27, 2017

Trish is wonderful! Thoughtful, fun to be around and very skillful. Don’t ever lose her!

by

so happy

5.0 stars - Written on May 27, 2017

Thank you so much DR. Jabs and all his staff!! Felt so welcomed like I”ve known everyone! So happy with my results! Thanks so much!! 🙂

by

definitely recommend

5.0 stars - Written on May 25, 2017

I”m coming back for my 2nd procedure, and would definitely recommend these doctors to anyone looking to have cosmetic work done.

by

Nothing but positive

5.0 stars - Written on May 24, 2017

Nothing but positive all the way around.

by

I Look Better Than Ever

5.0 stars - Written on May 19, 2017

The results are beyond amazing within a weeks time.I”m looking better than ever I”m very satisfied.

by

So Glad I Got the Tummy Tuck!

5.0 stars - Written on May 16, 2017

My abdominal muscles were seriously separated and not supporting my torso. I had constant mid-back pain and a hernia. Getting liposuction on my tummy fat and getting rid of loose skin was nice too. My results are fabulous! No more back pain, plus a nice flat tummy. I look and feel younger. Pain-wise, having an ON-Q infusion pain pump for the first 5 days made the biggest difference, in my opinion. I had no post-op drains and that made things easier too.

by

Dr. Richards is the absolute best.

5.0 stars - Written on May 13, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. RIchards for 24 years. He is the absolute best. Anytime my husband and I see someone who has had “bad work” we always say they should have seen Dr. Richards. Today I saw Trish for the first time and I was very pleased with her suggestions and work.

by

I couldn’t be happier.

5.0 stars - Written on May 11, 2017

From first consultation through all of my follow up visits, I couldn’t be happier. Very professional, caring, helpful! An excellent experience overall! Thank you to Dr. Jabs and the staff at CSA.

by

Will Always Come Back

5.0 stars - Written on May 5, 2017

Thank you for all your time and support. Will always come back to Cosmetic Surgery Associates.

by

Wonderful experience and results!

5.0 stars - Written on April 29, 2017

The minute I met Dr. Jabs, I knew he was the right doctor for me. I went in to CSA for a Breast Aug reconstruction. I had previous implants for about 7 years and I wanted to go up in size and change my implant style. Dr. Jabs was always extremely kind, caring and professional. He always gave his professional, honest opinion and would let me know if my desired goals were realistic. He ensured me that he heard my concerns and let me know exactly what was obtainable. My recovery was a lot quicker than my first breast aug. Dr. Jabs and his staff provided me with all the prescriptions I needed and thorough instructions on how to heal and care for myself and my breast from day 1 with a pamphlet explaining everything. Before,during and after my surgery the staff was so kind and caring. When I woke up from my surgery they took such amazing care of me. Now for my results, I couldn’t be more thrilled. My breasts are beautiful and look so natural which was extremely important to me. Dr. Jabs exceeded my expectations and I will go to him for any and all other future procedures I may consider. If you want beautiful, Natural results and a Dr. who is honest, caring and professional, go see Dr. Jabs.

by

A joy to go to CSA

5.0 stars - Written on April 23, 2017

Dr. Jabs is an excellent, very competent and patient doctor. All the staff are very caring and courteous. It”s a joy to go over to Cosmetic Surgery Associates!

by

Artistry in action!

5.0 stars - Written on April 23, 2017

Artistry in action! Unparalleled commitment to excellence. Total candor and integrity

by

None better!

5.0 stars - Written on April 22, 2017

Dr. Richards is an amazing surgeon, a true artist and compassionate, caring human being. None better!

by

Perfection.

5.0 stars - Written on April 22, 2017

Dr Richards makes you feel like you are the most important things on the planet to him. Never rushed, always caring. Perfection.

by

spectacular

5.0 stars - Written on April 21, 2017

Voluma, Botox, juvederm. Dr Richards manages to make injections a pleasant experience. And, the results are lasting and spectacular

by

Joann is amazing

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

Joann is amazing and a tremendous recourse. She is a wealth of information, answering all of my questions. Furthermore, she makes the patient feel less anxious and provides the right amount of reassurance and support.

by

Everything I wanted in a surgeon and more

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

Dr Jabs is everything I wanted in a surgeon and more. His expertise was very clear and his sympathetic and friendly manner made this experience easier for me.

by

Exceeded every expectation

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

Very happy with my results. This is why I chose Dr Jabs. Extremely competent, understanding, and patient. He exceeded every expectation of what I wanted in a surgeon!

by

None better

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2017

I”ve been a patient for 20 years and recommended numerous friends. None better

by

Stellar

5.0 stars - Written on April 8, 2017

I have seen other practitioners for the same service for a number of years and find Trish”s knowledge, skill and expertise to be stellar. I have seen her twice now and will see her again instead of my regular nurse practitioner because I have been so pleased with the results and also with her advice, straightforward approach and ‘bedside manner’

by

Excellent. Everything. Period.

5.0 stars - Written on April 6, 2017

Excellent. Everything. Period.

by

Love everything

5.0 stars - Written on April 6, 2017

Very satisfied. Beyond. Love everything about her and how she delivers results and advises me on what I should or shouldn’t do. She provides me with the information and explains everything and is a perfect example of how someone in her profession should be.

by

Dr. Jabs is the Best!!

5.0 stars - Written on April 5, 2017

Dr Jabs’ level of expertise is amazing! He is also patient, kind, and explains things very well. I had an S-Lift, a lower eye procedure, and a tummy tuck. I looked for THE best plastic surgeon, and I found that surgeon in Dr Jabs.

by

Trish

5.0 stars - Written on March 30, 2017

Trish is a gem. Excellent in skill and professionalism.

by

absolutely wonderful

5.0 stars - Written on March 29, 2017

Trish is absolutely wonderful. She exemplifies the perfect combination of competency, professionalism and personality.

by

Very positive experience

5.0 stars - Written on March 26, 2017

My visit was a very positive experience. Everyone I came into contact with were amazingly friendly and very helpful. I wouldn’t change anything!!

by

extremely helpful

5.0 stars - Written on March 23, 2017

Joanne was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions, as well as emails the next day. The front desk receptionist, Penny, was very pleasant and helpful as well.

by

excellent

5.0 stars - Written on March 23, 2017

I am scheduled for surgery on May 11, 2017. The intial process with Joanne and Dr. Richards has been excellent and I have already shared those feelings with a number of family members and friends.

by

medical expertise and artistry

5.0 stars - Written on March 8, 2017

I have seen beautiful results performed by the surgeons here, and read many wonderful reviews, as well as the kind, thoughtful, and wise responses provided by your surgeons to women who have asked questions on Real Self. Your responses to us provide excellent guidance, and your careful combination of medical expertise and artistry with your patients speaks for itself! You are an amazing group of physicians who make women like me feel comfortable reaching out to you for help, and confidence in your advice, and your surgical skill.

by

I recommend with confidence!

5.0 stars - Written on March 8, 2017

I had an excellent consultation with Dr. Magge. He had recently completed surgery in the surgical suite, yet when he came in to see me he was so kind, focused, and he gave full attention to my complex situation. Dr. Magge answered all of my questions, enlightened me about things I had not known before, and he was comfortable to talk with. He is very bright and knowledgeable, as well as wise and reassuring. He knew exactly what was going on with me so I didn’t have to explain everything. I have a complex medical history that he took time to hear, and then gave me very competent advice that I trust. I saw two other surgeons in the office passing by, and they smiled, and also seemed very approachable to me. After my experience with Cosmetic Surgery Associates both online, and in person, I recommend this surgical practice with confidence!

by

Warm, attentive

5.0 stars - Written on March 8, 2017

A very warm, attentive woman greeted me when I phoned, and she planned a time for me to come in right away. I greatly appreciated her kindness to me. She helped me feel welcome right from the beginning!

by

professionally run

5.0 stars - Written on February 22, 2017

The most professionally run cosmetic medical practice in the metro DC area

by

Joanne and Dr. Jabs are simply wonderful.

5.0 stars - Written on February 22, 2017

Joanne and Doctor Jabs are simply wonderful. I”ve only been to the office twice, and Joanne has corresponded with myself as well as my mother and each time was a delight

by

I recommend! 🙂

5.0 stars - Written on February 18, 2017

I have already recommended the practice and will continue to do so 🙂

by

Nothing But Praise

5.0 stars - Written on February 18, 2017

I have nothing but praise for Dr. Richards and his staff, their professionalism quelled my anxiety and fears. Dr. Richards is one skilled artist and I wouldn’t hesitate to go back!

by

Trish is amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on February 13, 2017

Trish is absolutely amazing. Not only is she great with her recommendations and her services, but she treats me as if I am her only patient. As a business owner myself, this is extremely important because it shows her dedication to her patients and to the doctors

by

Trish is extremely valuable.

5.0 stars - Written on February 13, 2017

I truly have never met anyone like Trish. I have been to many other doctors prior to visiting your office. Trish is extremely valuable and because she can do so many things is such a great asset to the company

by

professional & trustworthy

5.0 stars - Written on February 12, 2017

Exceptionally professional, and trustworthy, which is very important with these type services, above other practices visited.

by

Looking Forward To My Next Visit

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2017

Trish was informative, helped to understand my need and my questions. She was truthful which I greatly appreciate and she gave me a much better option to consider which I accepted and fully agreed to and I look forward to my next visit.

by

Worth the drive

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2017

Did not feel rushed AT ALL. Answered all my questions about treatment I was there for, had no problem adding another and discussing future options. I live a good 30 miles away and it’s worth the drive.

by

Professional Staff

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2017

The doctors are very fortunate to have a professional staff that is as caring and competent as they are. From the front desk to Trish – the physicians are well represented and one has every reason to be confident in the services and caliber of treatment and care.

by

perfect!

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2017

There was nothing that I could suggest that would have made the visit go better. Everything was perfect.

by

Excited for my treatment!

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2017

She was spot on with guidance and gave me options I would not have considered prior to the visit but made perfect sense once she listened to me. I am very excited about my upcoming treatment.

by

impressive

5.0 stars - Written on February 2, 2017

The practice is professional, Dr Richards portfolio of work is impressive, the Dr himself is warm and friendly and projects confidence

by

Nice and Professional

5.0 stars - Written on January 27, 2017

I Love the customer service and the staffs at the office, they are so nice and professional.

by

Dr. Jabs delivered EVERYTHING and MORE

5.0 stars - Written on January 27, 2017

Dr. Jabs delivered EVERYTHING and MORE in regard to my breast augmentation. He listened to all of my questions and concerns and actually delivered breasts more beautiful than I thought possible. From the office to the consultation to his post operative care, having surgery performed by Dr. Jabs was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

by

Great bedside manner

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2017

Dr. Richards really took the time to explain to me how the procedure was conducted. I really appreciated his bedside manner.

by

Worth it!!

5.0 stars - Written on January 21, 2017

I’ve always had an athletic build and along with that came being flat chested. I started as a 34AA and am hoping I will heal into a B cup. I had my operation yesterday and so far everything has gone smoothly. I am so happy with my results. I was able to shower and go for a walk today with mild discomfort.

UPDATE 1:
I am seven days post-op and I feel 97% back to normal. I am starting to become more confident with the size that they will turn out to be. My roommates are amazed at how real they look.

UPDATE 2:
Results are getting better by the day. I am really happy with the size. I think they compliment my frame well and look really good in clothing. I started working out again this week on the stair climber and did some abs and felt no discomfort at all. I am extremely happy.

by

Highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on January 18, 2017

Dr. Jabs is an excellent doctor ,his works are beautiful . I”m very happy with my results. Highly recommend

by

You Can’t Put a Price on Confidence

5.0 stars - Written on January 11, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Jabs enough for taking me through this one step at a time with such amazing results. The obvious results are on the outside but you can’t put a price on confidence and the feeling of being healthy and happy.

by

such a positive experience

5.0 stars - Written on January 11, 2017

I knew there are risks to any surgery and with this being elective, taking that slight risk might make you think twice. However, this was such a positive experience, the results are wonderful, I felt extremely comfortable and more importantly safe in Dr. Jabs” hands that should I decide I need a procedure in the future, I would not hesitate to return to Dr. Jabs.

by

Takes the time to listen

5.0 stars - Written on January 11, 2017

Dr. Jabs is extremely courteous and never rushes you. He takes the time to listen and address any questions or concerns I may have. I never feel rushed or feel that my questions are not important.

by

Gifted and skilled!

5.0 stars - Written on December 30, 2016

Dr. Jabs is awesome.. Extremely gifted and skilled at his profession!

by

dream come true!

5.0 stars - Written on December 22, 2016

Actions speak louder than words, two weeks after my procedure I let Dr. Richards take pictures and proudly agreed to be placed on his website. He is a miracle worker, the brow and s-lift took a good 10-15 years off my face, best $ I ever spent on myself. I love Dr. Richards and am eternally grateful for his skill and care. The whole experience was a dream come true!

by

Very Responsive

5.0 stars - Written on December 19, 2016

The team is always very responsive. I was able to make an appointment within the same week.

by

Above and Beyond

5.0 stars - Written on December 19, 2016

I would refer any friend or family member to Cosmetic Associates, from the front office staff members to the provider (Md Maggee) the customers service was excellent! The details prior to surgery was key. Being that I am a nurse myself, the pre op and post op instructions, were above and beyond.

by

Trish is Wonderful

5.0 stars - Written on December 10, 2016

Trish is wonderful to rely on for advice. Her treatments look beautiful and natural

by

Wonderfully Pleased With the Results

5.0 stars - Written on December 7, 2016

I had micro needling and am wonderfully pleased with the results. It has reduced so many facial lines and moved the clock back for me.

by

I have wonderful results and feel it was worth the cost to have a really professional doctor do the work

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

Glad I chose a skilled surgeon for the procedure. I have wonderful results and feel it was worth the cost to have a really professional doctor do the work. I also really liked that the doctor did not try to push any other services, but rather answered my questions about possible further procedures without exerting any pressure.

by

Thank you Dr. Jabs and everyone… you all are great!!!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

I was very pleased that Dr. Jabs took his time with me in addressing my needs. At no time did I feel rushed or that I was not being heard. This is a very important factor that will influence me in returning to Dr. Jabs in the future. Thank you Dr. Jabs and everyone… you all are great!!!

by

Dr. Richards personally calls after surgery and even responds to texts!!!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

Dr. Richards was one of the three doctors I saw for my breast augmentation and he and his staff and the time they took with me to answer all my questions thoroughly were why I chose them. I just knew they were it. Dr. Richards is a top notch doctor. He makes you feel at ease and that you know you are in good hands. I would recommend him and his practice to anyone. Through all my concerns, questions, and phone calls, his staff never once made me feel as if I was bothering them. They always responded no matter what. Dr. Richards is wonderful and would trust him with any procedure. He calls personally after surgery and even responds to texts!!! I look forward to all my follow up visits too.

by

I couldn’t be more pleased!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

Dr. Jabs,

I wanted to express my extreme gratitude for my breast augmentation. It is your attention to minute details and desire for perfection that contribute to your success as a plastic surgeon. I picked you because of your expertise in rhinoplasty. Rhinoplasty is an extremely difficult procedure and requires great skills. If you where known for that as well I had faith that you would be perfect for me. I couldn’t be more pleased!

by

I will be recommending you to everyone!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

When I first started to educate myself about breast augmentation, I wanted to be sure I had found a surgeon who was very experienced and had warm, friendly bedside manner. You fit that description perfectly. Thank you for making me feel safe and confident throughout my procedure. I am so happy with the results-my confidence level has skyrocketed thanks to you. I will be recommending you to everyone! Thanks for a great experience.

by

I would recommend this practice to anyone!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“The staff was amazing. They were quick to answer all my questions and worked with my busy schedule. I was seen within minutes of checking in and saw the doctor shortly after I was taken back. What I appreciated most was I never felt rushed. I asked a lot of questions and each one was answered patiently and professionally. I would recommend this practice to anyone!”

by

Thanks again for working your art… I think you can see the appreciation in the post-op smile!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

Dear Dr. Richards,
Thank you for sending along the photos. The pictures tell it all! I’ve gotten so used to my “new” face that I didn’t realize the extent of the dramatic improvement there was following the surgery. But, best of all, the post-op photos of me look like they could been taken ten, twenty years ago! No one who knew me then would ever suspect that I’d had any kind of procedure done.
Thanks again for working your art… I think you can see the appreciation in the post-op smile!

by

I Thank you Lots for your patience and kindness thank you

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“I’ve been to other plastic surgeons and they all act like you need to hurry up and tell me what you need so I can get my next money maker in my office. But with doctor Richard he listened to what I needed And made me feel so comfortableI don’t believe I’ll ever go to Any other plastic surgeon. I drove 5 hours to see doctor Richards I had talk to other women and read the reviews and it was all good this is why I choose him and I am so happy. Penny was absolutely wonderful I Thank you lots for your patience and kindness thank you.”

by

A good friend of mine just saw me this past weekend and paid me the ultimate compliment- “they look like you were born with them!”

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“Hi Dr. Jabs! Hope you are well!! Wanted to touch base with you to let you know I am so, so happy with my breast aug. It’s been some time and it really looks so natural, a good friend of mine who is from Baltimore just saw me this past weekend and paid me the ultimate compliment- “they look like you were born with them!” Her name is B and though she’s from Baltimore, she’s made an appointment to see you Monday. She had a consult with another doctor and was a little turned off due to a 3D imaging they did. I told her all about what a positive experience I had with you, so please take extra care with her, I know you will. 🙂 Thanks again Dr. Jabs!”

by

I can’t tell you how comforting it has been to work with you and our team.

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

Thank you so, so much for your incredibly excellent service last week. I can’t tell you how comforting it has been to work with you and our team. I really appreciate you squeezing me into your hectic schedule last week. Everyone was so king, supportive and helpful in your office and at the Surgery Center. You are a wonderful doctor and person and its been a pleasure to be a patient of yours. I really feel lucky and blessed that you have been my doctor. Thank you for everything and please send a big thank you to your staff for me.

by

I would HIGHLY recommend

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“Everyone was so kind and professional. I’m so impressed with all staff members. Dr Richards and his staff gave me all the time I needed to ask questions (via email, phone, and in the office) and to feel comfortable about all aspects. The office itself is inviting and pristine in cleanliness. I would HIGHLY recommend.”

by

What an amazing improvement!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

OH MY GOODNESS!!! I can’t believe how absolutely OLD I looked before the surgery!!! I knew I looked tired, but I never looked at my eyes in such a clinical fashion as those pictures show. What an amazing improvement!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! You have truly made me look exactly like I wanted .. rested, healthy and about 10 years younger! I didn’t mention this yesterday, but when my husband recently came home from Iraq and saw me, he was dumb-founded by the improvement. He said, “Wow, you look exactly like you did when we met!” That was 12 years ago!!! I am extremely pleased and you can be sure that I will definitely recommend you to my friends!!!
Thanks again,

by

The experience was very pleasant

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“The experience was very pleasant. I was provided with a thorough overview and all my questions were answered in a prompt, clean and courteous fashion.”

by

Thanks again for the wonderful results.

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“I want to take the opportunity to thank you for the outstanding results of my surgery. I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery, your professionalism, and will certainly seek your services in the future.
Thanks again for the wonderful results.”

by

Keep up the excellence… I’m sure you’ve changed the lives of hundreds.

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

I just wanted to say that I’ve seen some of your work, and it just blows my mind. Keep up the excellence….I’m sure you’ve changed the lives of hundreds. I don’t come close to affording a tummy tuck and breast lift… but if I ever get the opportunity to have it done.. I will be calling you in a heartbeat!

Sincerely,

by

I couldn’t of wished for better end results!!

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“I had an amazing experience with Dr. Frank Richards and staff. Everyone was very professional, and welcoming. My entire breast augmentation journey was a great and wonderful experience. I couldn’t of wished for better end results!!”

by

I am currently seven weeks out from my surgical date and couldnt be happier! My breasts are full and perfectly proportional for my frame

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

“Having had previous facial surgery with Dr. Richards ten years ealier and being thrilled with my results, I felt confident that Dr. Richards would deliver the results I was seeking in a breast augmentation. My greatest fear is that I would end up larger than I hoped or unnatural looking. Dr. Richards assured me I didn’t need a lift and explained why. He recommended under the muscle round silicone implants at 255 volume. I am currently seven weeks out from my surgical date and couldnt be happier! My breasts are full and perfectly proportional for my frame. I avoided looking at them in the mirror until very recently because I was aware they settle and change from the date of surgery. I didn’t have much swelling they are perfectly symmetrical and soft. The surgical center is clean and modern looking. The staff is friendly and thoroughly professional with an eye for providing for patient privacy and comfort.”

by

Very Impressed

5.0 stars - Written on November 17, 2016

very impressed with office and Dr. Jabs. would definitely come in for other procedures.

by

Dr.Jabs is a true artist.

5.0 stars - Written on October 1, 2016

Dr. Jabs is hands-down simply the best in the business. I did plenty of research prior to choosing Dr. Jabs for my mini facelift. I didn’t want just anybody doing surgery on me until I felt confident I had picked the best match for me. I was highly impressed with his reviews and credentials. Upon meeting Dr. Jabs for my first consultation, I immediately felt at ease and comfortable talking to him about what I wanted done and the results I was expecting to see. He was patient and took the time to answer all my questions to my satisfaction. I had met with 3 different surgeons prior to my consultation with Dr. Jabs, and I knew he was the best match for me. Dr.Jabs is a true artist. I am about 4 weeks post op and am recovering very nicely. My results are amazing, subtle and very natural looking, which is exactly what I wanted to achieve. I highly recommend Dr.Jabs and his wonderful staff.

by

He is outstanding and I trust him wholeheartedly.

5.0 stars - Written on September 22, 2016

As a result of Dr. Richards exceptional work on my blepharoplasty and chin lipo, I have decided to have a mommy makeover and arm lipo. He is professional, patient, and kind. I appreciate his honesty and guidance in choosing the right procedures for me. He is outstanding and I trust him wholeheartedly.

by

The entire staff is wonderful.

5.0 stars - Written on September 19, 2016

The entire staff is wonderful. They are friendly, supportive, professional and knowledgable.

by

I’m so lucky to have you as my #1 doctor

5.0 stars - Written on September 14, 2016

Dear Dr. Jabs,

Just a note to thank you for your warmth, care and attention that you have shown me. You made me feel safe, cared for and comfortable. I’m so lucky to have you as my #1 doctor.

by

Thank you Dr. Magge for giving me this unexpected gift of “awesome” at my age!

5.0 stars - Written on September 6, 2016

I had surgery in Ohio in mid October 2015 by Dr. Magge. I’m not young, I’m 68, but lost a lot of weight in the past 3 years and had a lot of excess skin that embarrassed me immensely. My physician said I was healthy and should consider a tummy tuck. He sent me to Dr. Magge and, although I was very nervous Dr. was so kind I was put at ease almost immediately! He cares and is sincere in what he does, along with what I consider a real gift!

Dr. Magge is a Michealangelo of surgeons. He has the education and degrees needed but he literally sculpted a new me! I have the tummy of an 18 year old! I just wanted the large appendage of skin removed so I could be normal. I wasn’t looking for pretty but he gave me pretty! He is thorough to perfection with everything he does, and everything, everything that bothered me he took care of. I never expected”life changing” to happen but he made it life changing for me. I looked him up in DC so I could tell him this. He is so talented at what he does….. truly a gift from God and he uses his gift honorably.

Thank you Dr. Magge for giving me this unexpected gift of “awesome” at my age!
You sir, are amazing! Giving back to those less fortunate is who you are, God bless you for all you do……….Thank you!

by

Every time I look in the mirror I smile

5.0 stars - Written on August 8, 2016

reviewDr. Jabs,

Now that my nose is all healed up I just wanted to take time to say Thank You and Job well done! Every time I look in the mirror I smile, and I say it was worth every penny. You and your staff made this an easy process for me, due to being so professional and having a quick turnaround on everything. You’re clearly in the proper profession, take care

by

I am exited and can’t wait for my procedure!

5.0 stars - Written on July 28, 2016

I was very nervous coming in to the consultation. The staff and Dr. Jabs made me feel so comfortable that now I am exited and can’t wait for my procedure!

by

I just love Dr. Jabs

5.0 stars - Written on July 19, 2016

I just love Dr. Jabs, he’s so friendly, I always feel like he listens to me, genuinely cares about me, and is super professional!

by

Doctor and staff are awesome

5.0 stars - Written on July 15, 2016

Doctor and staff are awesome… No need for changes

by

Dr. Magge is amazing at this craft

5.0 stars - Written on July 13, 2016

I had an impecable experience during my breast augmentation journey. Dr. Magge is amazing at this craft and I couldn’t have asked for a better result! I will definitely return for all my cosmetic needs

by

Joanne and Penny rock!

5.0 stars - Written on July 9, 2016

Joanne and Penny rock! Great, professional staff.

by

Really helped!

5.0 stars - Written on July 3, 2016

Penny worked me into Dr. Jabs schedule and found a day and time outside of rush hour. Really helped my commute from Virginia!

by

I would highly recommend them for a job well done.

5.0 stars - Written on June 22, 2016

Dr Richards and his staff are extremely nice and attentive to your needs. This is my second surgery from Dr Richards and my results are exactly what I asked for. I would highly recommend them for a job well done.

by

Very Calmed and Informative

5.0 stars - Written on June 17, 2016

The Dr. didn’t seemed rushed at all. He talked through the procedure while performing it which was informative to listen to.

by

Technically Amazing

5.0 stars - Written on June 17, 2016

Provider was technically amazing. I’ve had my nasolabial folds filled on five previous occasions and have never had such good looking results. His technique is effective. He also has great communication/people skills.

by

Very Attentive and Genuinely Concerned With Patient Recovery Care

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2016

Dr. Richards is very attentive and genuinely concerned with patient recovery care.

by

Best in the Business

5.0 stars - Written on June 13, 2016

Dr. Richards is the best in the business and I do so much appreciate his professional and personal skills.

by

Thank You So Much for a Job Well Done!!!

5.0 stars - Written on June 12, 2016

THANK YOU so much for taking good care of me during this process. I appreciate Dr. Richards conservative approach to explant surgery. I appreciate the many follow-up visits to make sure that I was healing in an appropriate manner. There is so much disagreement on how this procedure should be done on the internet and I PUT MY FAITH in Dr. Richards to do what was best for me and he didn’t let me down. I trust I will heal completely. Thank you so much for a job well done!!!

by

Very Empathetic, Helpful, Courteous and Patient

5.0 stars - Written on June 11, 2016

Dr. Jabs and his staff are always very empathetic, helpful, courteous and patient. I am very happy to be a patient of this wonderful team!

by

I Cannot Compare Dr. Richards to Other Plastic Surgeons

5.0 stars - Written on June 9, 2016

Dr. Richards is wonderful. I cannot compare him to other plastic surgeons, as he is the only one I’ve used, however, I did have a procedure done and I am thrilled with the results and his handling of everything from my consult, to my procedure, follow up phone call, and follow up visit. I will continue to use him and recommend him highly!

by

None Better!

5.0 stars - Written on June 9, 2016

I hold Dr Richards on a pedestal. In a class all of his own. None better.

by

Best Doctor in Town

5.0 stars - Written on June 9, 2016

Dr Jabbs makes one feel like you are the only patient he will be seeing that day.

by

God given talent, skills, professionalism, empathy, and patient care

5.0 stars - Written on June 9, 2016

Dr Richards is peerless in his God given talent, skills, professionalism, empathy, and patient care. I wish all physicians were like him.

by

I Like The Comfortable Atmosphere of The Two Office Locations

5.0 stars - Written on June 3, 2016

I like the comfortable atmosphere of the two office locations. The low-keyed doctor, relaxed atmosphere, and welcoming staff put you at ease. Other practices really push product and aesthetic services but CSA doesn’t seem to oversell. It also offers permanent solutions, such as lip implants rather than temporary Juvederm. Plastic surgery patients can feel flawed because of real or imagined physical inadequacies. CSA is one of the few practices that affirm patients as okay just as they are rather than view them as imperfect or defective objects that need to be fixed. Most women know whereof I speak.

by

Dr. Jabs Does Not Fight Me When I Mention a Concern

5.0 stars - Written on June 3, 2016

Dr. Jabs does not fight me when I mention a concern. He validates and tries to make things right, often by standing behind his work absorbing the cost of any corrections.

by

CSA, really care, and value personal relationships

5.0 stars - Written on June 3, 2016

I have noticed that almost every staff person greets you and establishes eye contact. Gives the impression that the staff is good at what they do, enjoy working at CSA, really care, and value personal relationships.

by

I highly recommend using Dr. Richards and his staff for any procedure

5.0 stars - Written on March 23, 2016

I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to Dr. Richards and his wonderful staff! I’ve visited a few plastic surgery offices within the past 20 years having various procedures done. None of them produced the outstanding results that Dr. Richards has provided me. Dr. Richards genuinely cares about you and your desire to improve how you look. He takes the time to listen to what you say, and I mean he really listens. He is honest, and he will tell you outright if he cannot improve an area that is bothering you. He is not one of those plastic surgeons who is arrogant and operates on you thinking he can improve everything. However, when he does operate on you, you can be assured you will be amazed at the results. in the last two years, Dr Richards has performed SmartLipo, a mini abdominoplasty, a modified thighplasty, an otoplasty, and a brachioplasty on me. With each surgery, I was transformed into a younger looking person. I had no complications, fast recoveries, and the results were as close to perfect as possible. In another two years, I will be having a face and neck lift. Without giving it second thought, Dr. Richards will be performing these on me too. his entire staff is highly trained, attentive, and very caring. They welcome you with warm, sincere smiles and make you fell as if you are the most important person in the world. My surgical coordinator is Joanne. Joanne is the type of person you want by your side during any medical procedure. She is compassionate, easy to talk to, extremely competent, and very patient. I highly recommend using Dr. Richards and his staff for any procedure you are thinking of, because they are genuinely good people who are incredible in their field.

by

The results conform and compliment the existing bone structure, rather than contrast the imperfections.

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2016

I entrusted Dr. Richards to use his judgement and expertise with regards to my rhinoplasty procedure. Dr. Richards recommended a subtle repositioning of tissue inside the nose. The results conform and compliment the existing bone structure, rather than contrast the imperfections.

by

Loved my experience — and my results!

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2016

Very happy! I have been “Botoxed” 2 times before at other doctor’s offices, and was happy with the results, but never happy with the “bedside manner” or professionalism of either, which is why I kept looking. Trish is fabulous and very straightforward. Loved my experience — and my results!

by

Dr. Jabs is truly artistic when it comes to sculpting bodies back into shape!

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2016

I am thrilled with the results of my abdominoplasty and liposuction. Dr. Jabs is truly artistic when it comes to sculpting bodies back into shape! The procedure went smoothly, my recovery was very easy, and I am so happy with the results of my new look.

by

The entire experience at Cosmetic Surgery Associates was 100% wonderful

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2016

The entire experience at Cosmetic Surgery Associates was 100% wonderful, the staff, doctors and support professionals are a step above every in the DC Metro Area.

by

I am 100% satisfied with my results and the personalized service I received along the way

5.0 stars - Written on February 26, 2016

This has been the most exceptional experience I could imagine. Dr. Richards, Joanne, my patient coordinator, made this entire experience amazing. I am 100% satisfied with my results and the personalized service I received along the way. Dr. Richards was even available on the weekends and personally called me from home multiple times over the weekend to check on a minor complication. I was treated with the utmost respect and they took the time to help my husband feel comfortable in his understanding of the procedures as well. I will absolutely recommend this team to my friends and family and will use them again in the future.

by

Answered all my questions and provided excellent advice

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2016

Dr. Richards was very responsive to my nervous aftercare. He answered all my questions and provided excellent advice.

by

Love the new products

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2016

Love the new products issued in a gift bag to “enhance my investment” as I was told.

by

Very friendly and accommodating

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating

by

Dr. Jabs was great!

5.0 stars - Written on February 19, 2016

Dr. Jabs was very knowledgable, professional, caring. He took his time with me during the consult and set up the 3D imaging through Crisalix which was great!

by

The Best of the Best

5.0 stars - Written on February 19, 2016

Everyone was always super courteous and helpful. Dr Richards is simply amazing. The best of the best.

by

Dr. Jabs is Amazing! I Am So Happy with my Results – Bethesda, MD

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2016

As a 32a/aa I was never happy with my breast size. I always wore padded tops and felt my figure (32-24-36) was disproportionate. However, being an avid runner and overall naturalist I always thought it was better to love what I had than to get something uncomfortable or unnatural.

When I became a travel nurse I actually had the money to have augmentation and started thinking about it more seriously. I did TONS of research and found Dr.Jabs. His portfolio showed breast of all sizes that all looked incredibly natural and gorgeous. I went in for a consultation and was met by the nicest, most understanding staff. My contact was kind and answered my million questions without ever making me feel silly. Dr. Jabs and his nurse practitioner were so patient and reassuring. The NP even spent extra time with me when I was unsure of size and gave me reassurance and feedback.

On the day of my surgery it was easier than I ever would have imagined. I had little to no pain and no complications.

I now am a 32d/DD (35-25-36). I feel so confident and happy and I have Dr. Jabs and his staff to thank. This procedure gave me what I always wanted and I can’t imagine having gone to anyone else. My breasts are soft, gorgeous and natural looking.

by

My experience was great!

5.0 stars - Written on February 12, 2016

Everyone was courteous and professional. My experience was great!

by

Very knowledgeable

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2016

Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Made me feel comfortable every step of the way.

by

Selecting the right surgeon came down to one word: TRUST

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2016

After deciding to have a mommy makeover in my 40’s I scoured the internet for the top rated surgeons in the DC area. Having interviewed four top surgeons, I was amazed at how varied the recommendations were on augmentation size, to lift or not to lift, and full vs. modified tummy tuck. Given the overwhelming choices in front of me, selecting the right surgeon came down to one word: TRUST.

I ultimately chose Dr. Jabs for this reason and I couldn’t be happier with that decision. I am approaching 3 months post op and the end results are amazing – he’s truly and artist and a miracle worker. Here are just a few examples of what I appreciated most about working with Dr. Jabs and his staff:

  • Dr. Jab’s expertise and strong track record of success. Being able to trust his judgement and recommendations really eliminated a lot of second guessing and worrying for me.
  • Dr. Jab’s post-op pain management techniques. Recovery was so much easier than I imagined. This may not be typical, but I never needed to use any of the pain meds prescribed to me, and I do not consider myself to be a person with a high pain tolerance.
  • And last but not least, the friendly and supportive staff at Cosmetic Plastics – they always made me feel welcome & at ease. They helped make the journey fun and enjoyable!

I highly recommend Dr. Jabs to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. He’s simply the best!

by

Truly Amazing Follow-up Services

5.0 stars - Written on February 8, 2016

From 3 doctors and offices interviews prior to my procedure, I selected Cosmetic Surgery Associates because of their professional, yet friendly environment, wonderful results shared at the first appointment, follow-up by connecting me with women who had undergone similar procedures and truly amazing follow-up services after surgery was completed.

by

Answered all my questions and helped with all my concerns

5.0 stars - Written on February 8, 2016

Dr Richards really took his time, even more so than usual. He answered all my questions and helped with all my concerns.

by

The Best of Best

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2016

Dr. Richards is simply amazing. The Best of the best

by

I keep coming back

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2016

I’ve been Dr Richards” patient for 15 years. I keep coming back because he is so great

by

Pure Perfection

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2016

Botox and Juvederm, pure perfection. No pain, no swelling, amazing result

by

Immediate Results

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2016

Fantastic, immediate results

by

Almost Painless!!

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2016

Trish makes the experience of getting stuck with a needle almost painless !!

by

I would not go anywhere else

5.0 stars - Written on February 3, 2016

I first came to Dr. Jabs in 2007 and I would not go anywhere else to have any procedure done.

by

Operating facility is available in house

5.0 stars - Written on February 3, 2016

I love the new office and I really appreciate that an operating facility is available in house.

by

Joanne was excellent!!!

5.0 stars - Written on February 3, 2016

Joanne was excellent– from the very first time she emailed me. She was very knowledgable and professional and replied quickly. In the office, she was friendly, caring, and detailed. She did not rush me when choosing sizes or signing my consents. She was excellent!!

by

I am impressed by the professionalism and your customer service!

5.0 stars - Written on January 30, 2016

I wanted to say thank you to both you and Dr. Richards for helping through all of this! I am impressed by the professionalism and your customer service! I cannot wait to see what the results will be in a couple months!

by

WOW!

5.0 stars - Written on January 30, 2016

Thank you so much for the photos. My face is so much prettier now (that tan really shows off your handiwork) and my chest…WOW!

by

I love my results

5.0 stars - Written on December 9, 2015

by

2 days Later I Was Actually Jogging!!! It Was Very Comfortable

5.0 stars - Written on November 28, 2015

by

Dr. Jabs is wonderful!

5.0 stars - Written on November 26, 2015

Dr. Jabs is wonderful if I need him in the future I have no worries he will handle all my needs. Appreciate what he has done Thank you DOC

by

5 stars, I’m so glad I called!

5.0 stars - Written on November 20, 2015

5 stars, I’m so glad I called! Dr jabs is very nice!

by

It is now five months later and I am amazed at the job Dr Jabs did. I now wear tight shirts to the gym to accentuate my chest.

5.0 stars - Written on August 30, 2015

About four years ago I used to be obese man_ weighing over 350 pounds. I decided it was time to do something about it and with exercise and diet I lost over 150 pounds. Although I was proud of my accomplishment, the significant weight lost left me with large amounts of loose skin and no matter how much exercise and weight lifting I did, it wouldn’t firm up. I felt extremely insecure about my body, especially my chest. I would not take my shirt off in public, nor would I wear tight fitting shirts that accentuated my breasts. I talked to a couple of doctors who told me the only way to get rid of the excess skin was through skin reduction surgery.

I talked to a couple of Plastic Surgeons in the area, including Dr. Jabs. They all seemed very knowledgeable and credible, but I had the best rapport with Dr. Jabs. He made me feel very comfortable with his laid back easy going manner. He explained all the pros, cons, and possible risks of the surgery, and answered all of my questions in layman’s terms.

The day of the surgery he came in and took a lot of time marking my body, and determining the exact cuts he was going to make before he started. Due to the fact that he took time explaining what he was going to do in such detail, I was very calm and not the least bit nervous before the surgery. Naturally the operation was a complete success. I was able to go to work in only a week.

Also, I was very impressed with the aftercare, which started the day after with a fruit basket that was sent to my house from Dr. Jabs and his staff. I had to see him two days after the surgery. He and his wonderful nursing staff showed me the proper way to drain my tubes and how to best dress the wounds. In the next month I had a couple minor problems with fluid, which is not uncommon with this surgery. Every time I would call, his courteous staff would make every effort to try to give me an appointment that day. I never had to sit in the waiting room long before I saw the doctor or nurse. They would drain the fluid without discomfort.

It is now five months later and I am amazed at the job Dr Jabs did. I now wear tight shirts to the gym to accentuate my chest. The surgery has drastically improved my self esteem. I have spent my whole life being embarrassed about my body, especially my chest, but now thanks to Dr. Jabs I can now stick my chest out proudly, knowing all the hard work I have done has paid off. I would not hesitate to go back to doctor Jabs for any additional cosmetic surgery.

by

“WOW! Thanks, for the “Master Piece” God Bless You!”

5.0 stars - Written on August 16, 2015

by

I am very impressed and satisfied with the improved appearance and gratified that the reconstructive surgery has also served to alleviate back problems

5.0 stars - Written on March 11, 2015

I am glad that I chose Dr Jabs for the reconstructive and cosmetic surgery, which was occasioned by disfiguration caused by an abdominal aortic aneurysm repair, follow-up surgery to remove a sponge left behind during the initial surgery and the attendant extraordinary abdominal bloating. I am very impressed and satisfied with the improved appearance and gratified that the reconstructive surgery has also served to alleviate back problems I have had since the very unpleasant multiple AAA repair experience. I had not anticipated the latter.

by

You are an artist!

5.0 stars - Written on September 16, 2014

I blush to tell you this, but recently a special gentleman told me I have the loveliest most well-proportioned body he had ever seen. You were the artist. Thank you so much again.

by

Simply the best in every way. Thanks Dr. Jabs!

5.0 stars - Written on August 17, 2014

“Superb from start to finish. I would never go anywhere else. Skilled and compassionate doctor and staff, genuinely concerned with patient care and satisfaction. And, Dr. Jabs recently gave me the most perfect-amazing in fact-facelift. No one would know that I had “work done” and yet I look at least 10 years younger. Simply the best in every way. Thanks Dr. Jabs!”

by

I’m so glad I didn’t go to thatcher place! My procedure was perfect

5.0 stars - Written on August 5, 2014

by

Every time that I catch sight of myself in a mirror I’m deeply happy that you fixed my drooping eyelids!

5.0 stars - Written on June 17, 2014

“I heard some pious person on the radio say that ‘plastic surgery can’t make you feel good from the inside.’ Wrong!! Every time that I catch sight of myself in a mirror I’m deeply happy that you fixed my drooping eyelids! You did an absolutely amazing job, both artistically and technically, and I could not be more pleased with the beautiful, natural results. You are simply the best, and I’ll happily travel back to Washington for anything I might need done in the future.”

by

I can’t speak enough about it. I’m so exited!

5.0 stars - Written on June 14, 2014

by

Dr Jabs thank you for changing my life.

5.0 stars - Written on June 8, 2014

I used Dr Jab’s last fall for a Tummy Tuck and some Lipo and he is fabulous. I highly recommend Dr Jabs and Dr Richards as I have met both of them before and after my surgery and they are very professional and yet down to earth. To others on this Blog site on Google I highly recommend either of them. Dr Jabs thank you for changing my life.

by

I wanted to thank you for the amazing results I have experienced with the procedures you have performed for me

5.0 stars - Written on April 26, 2014

Dear Dr. Jabs:

I wanted to thank you for the amazing results I have experienced with the procedures you have performed for me. I am extremely pleased with the proficiency and skill in which you have executed your craft as a plastic surgeon. I also wanted to acknowledge the professionalism and courtesy extended to me by your staff.

by

My initial consultation was exactly what I needed to make a decision on a doctor

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2014

“My initial consultation was exactly what I needed to make a decision on a doctor. After sleeping on it, I made my deposit and I am scheduled for surgery with Dr. Jabs in about 8 weeks.”

by

I am delighted with the results of my procedure and have highly recommended Dr. jabs to my friends and associates

5.0 stars - Written on October 19, 2013

“My friend referred me to Dr. Jabs. What an excellent experience! Dr. Jabs explained to me what the procedure would be and then did exactly what he said he would do. I am delighted with the results of my procedure and have highly recommended Dr. jabs to my friends and associates.”

by

You are the greatest, and i could not be more pleased with how you helped me.

5.0 stars - Written on August 15, 2013

“Now these results are something for which to be thankful. And i thank you. I plan to write an appropriate thank you note when i am finished with my book and all of my personal correspondence awaits. 🙂 You are the greatest, and i could not be more pleased with how you helped me.”

by

“Very pleased with the consultation and Dr. Jabs honesty and straightforwardness.”

5.0 stars - Written on July 26, 2013

by

The staff is excellent and caring. Great experience!

5.0 stars - Written on July 25, 2013

“I am very fortunate to have Dr. Jabs practice. I have had several surgeries and Dr. Jabs is the only Doctor to work on getting it right. The staff is excellent and caring. Great experience!”

by

The detail of your work and continuous follow ups, during and after surgery were truly an experience one hardly experiences in today’s busy world

5.0 stars - Written on May 14, 2013

Dear Dr. Jabs:

We want to really thank you and your entire staff for all you did. When my wife decided to go through the procedure, she had interviewed several other surgery centers. However when we visited your office, you have stood out immediately among all others, your help and support in our decision making was unmatched. We were so confident and knew we have a master to perform, this complicated and delicate procedure. …

The detail of your work and continuous follow ups, during and after surgery were truly an experience one hardly experiences in today’s busy world. Efficiency accompanied by courtesy is a rare combination that you and your staff have demonstrated was very impressive because of its rarity.

Your efforts aimed toward making this a major success, was well founded.

Again we want to express our sincere gratitude and thank you for a job well done.

by

Extremely pleased. Come into the office today!

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2013

by

Dr. Jabs is wonderful!

5.0 stars - Written on January 29, 2013

Dr. Jabs is wonderful if I need him in the future I have no worries he will handle all my needs. Appreciate what he has done Thank you DOC

by

I’m really looking forward to the results

5.0 stars - Written on October 29, 2012

“Dr. Jabs is very personable and sincere. During my apt. he calmed my anxiety about surgery, and I’m really looking forward to the results. Joanne details all financial info and is always very friendly and helpful. Stars-5.”

by

I am writing this review several days out from my consultation and I feel as strongly about the surgery as I did when I left Dr. Richards office

5.0 stars - Written on September 21, 2012

“My consultation with Dr. Richards was awesome. Dr. Richards gave me his undivided attention regarding my BA and facial correction treatments. After my consultation, I had a clear understanding of the benefits and what would be more beneficial for me with each surgical procedure I am interested in. I scheduled my surgery without hesitation. I am writing this review several days out from my consultation and I feel as strongly about the surgery as I did when I left Dr. Richards office. I am so excited to go forward. My only disappointment is that I had to schedule my surgery twice out in May. I wanted to do it in March or early April 2015. I will post a follow up after my surgery.”

by

The staff are very helpful and informative of all the concerns I have

5.0 stars - Written on June 19, 2012

It was a pleasant experience, you’re office has a nice atmosphere and the staff are very helpful and informative of all the concerns I have. I especially loved Dr. Jabs and Joanne Gildea.

by

5 star all the way!

5.0 stars - Written on June 12, 2012

“5 star all the way. If you are considering cosmetic enhancements there is none better than Dr. Richards and Dr. Jabs.”

by

CSA Doctors and staff meet Every measure of excellence. CSA should be global standard.

5.0 stars - Written on December 22, 2011

by

Dr. Richards and all his staff were absolutely wonderful to be with, and I feel very lucky to have found his practice

5.0 stars - Written on November 23, 2011

I consulted with several board-certified cosmetic surgeons in the greater Washington, DC area regarding a lower face lift, and each physician seemed skilled and nice. However, I paid close attention to their portfolios of face lift patient photos, and a found that although the “after” pictures looked good from the front, most of them looked only somewhat better in their profiles. However, during my consultation with Dr. Franklin d. Richards, I immediately noticed very definite and beautiful results in his extensive portfolio of face lift cases. Both the front AND portfolio photos of all of his face lift patients look really naturally youthful and great. I mentioned this difference in profile pictures to Dr. Richards, and he explained the importance of addressing the neck muscles in achieving an overall improved look of the lower face, jaw, and chin area. He did not describe any of this in terms of multiple procedures (face and neck)) and certainly did not charge as if it were two. His face lift portfolio speaks for itself, but I also felt his explanations reflect a particularly strong sense of artistic and professional integrity. Dr. Richards and all his staff were absolutely wonderful to be with, and I feel very lucky to have found his practice.

by

CSA is superior!

5.0 stars - Written on October 14, 2011

CSA is superior! I have consulted with surgeons practices lauded to be the “Best of”, and they truly are great but CSA completely reset the bar for excellence

by

I give it 5 stars without hesitation! Thank you for your magnificent services and care!

5.0 stars - Written on October 10, 2011

“It is truly a pleasure every time I visit your office. Your office has a relaxing comfortable friendly atmosphere. All my appointments have exceeded my expectations by staff and doctor. I would confidently and gladly refer this office to family and friends and I give it 5 stars without hesitation! Thank you for your magnificent services and care!”

by

Thanks for being such a perfectionist!

5.0 stars - Written on August 14, 2011

“Dear Dr. Richards, As it has been a year since you performed an S-lift on me, I felt it was time to send you a big Thank You! The procedure and recovery was so much easier than I imagined and the results are so natural. You have given me a new self confidence and I have referred you to family and friends. I would also like to thank your staff for being over the top friendly and professional. Thanks for being such a perfectionist!”
Sincerely, T. M.

by

I will say that it was while worth it!

5.0 stars - Written on July 9, 2011

by

I would refer Dr. Jabs and his practice to everyone

5.0 stars - Written on April 25, 2011

“The office staff was great and very friends. The nurse came in and makes you feel at home and was very helpful in all the questions or concerns you might have. Dr. Jabs was great too he explain what my options are and how to get the look i was after. I would refer Dr. Jabs and his practice to everyone.”

by

I can honestly say I love my new nose!

5.0 stars - Written on April 24, 2011

“I went to Dr. Richards for a revision rhinoplasty since I was not happy with my initial results (done by a different surgeon). We talked about what I wanted to change in detail and he explained the procedure very thoroughly. I can honestly say I love my new nose! It looks so natural, like it belongs on my face. Choosing him to do my surgery was probably the best decision I have ever made. I could not be happier with my results.”

by

“Thank you so much for the photos. My face is so much prettier now (that tan really shows off your handiwork) and my chest…WOW!”

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2011

by

Thank you for your magnificent services and care!

5.0 stars - Written on November 24, 2010

“It is truly a pleasure every time I visit your office. Your office has a relaxing comfortable friendly atmosphere. All my appointments have exceeded my expectations by staff and doctor. I would confidently and gladly refer this office to family and friends and I give it 5 stars without hesitation! Thank you for your magnificent services and care!”

by

You are the best and I am so very lucky to have met you

5.0 stars - Written on September 26, 2010

“Hi Dr. Richards, I wanted to take a moment of your time to thank you for making me beautiful. I’m not sure you’ll ever know how your gift of surgery has changed my life. You’ve enhanced an inner strength. You are the best and I am so very lucky to have met you.”

Take care

by

5.0 stars - Written on July 10, 2010

by

Thanks again for sending me the pictures and for the great job you did fixing my “turkey” neck. It looks very natural.

5.0 stars - Written on June 23, 2010

Dr. Richards, thank you so much for emailing me my before and after pictures. I think the pictures tell the whole story and I am so happy with the way my neck looks. Most of the time I forgot about it since I’m not always looking in the mirror and pulling my neck back towards my ears like i used to do. One of my friends recently told me I looked like I was in my 40’s. Now I know that it is an exaggeration, but I do look younger and feel much better about myself than pre-surgery.
I will see you in August. Thanks again for sending me the pictures and for the great job you did fixing my “turkey” neck. It looks very natural.
Sincerely,

by

Dr Jabs was an Excellent Choice!

5.0 stars - Written on June 8, 2010

by

I appreciate your time in sending the photos. Your awesome and you’ve blessed my life!

5.0 stars - Written on April 11, 2010

Your work is amazing and I can’t thank you enough! I’m so grateful that everything went so well and for the many compliments I’ve received since I had the surgery. I was at Kingsmill this weekend for a conference and I felt beautiful! I appreciate your time in sending the photos. Your awesome and you’ve blessed my life!

by

I’ve recommended Dr. Jabs to all my friends he changed my life

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2010

by

I am grateful for all that you have done and look forward to future surgeries

5.0 stars - Written on November 6, 2009

“I would like to thank you so much for the surgeries you have done for me. You are an excellent surgeon. I also want to express my gratitude for the “repair” you did recently. Everything has healed so nicely. Not only are you an excellent surgeon, who it would be my pleasure to recommend, but you are also a man of high professional standards. I am grateful for all that you have done and look forward to future surgeries.”

by

Dr. Jabs is the best in the business!! He far exceeded my expectations

5.0 stars - Written on November 3, 2009

Dr. Jabs is the best in the business!! He far exceeded my expectations. He is very knowledgeable and I feel like he has a natural talent for helping you choose the best implant size for your body. He guided me through every step of the process and took a lot of time with me and answered all my questions without me feeling rushed. I was very nervous, but he has a way of making you feel at ease.

by

I wanted to say thank you to both you and Dr. Richards for helping through all of this!

5.0 stars - Written on August 31, 2009

I am impressed by the professionalism and your customer service! I cannot wait to see what the results will be in a couple months!

by

This has totally changed my life for the good!

5.0 stars - Written on July 23, 2009

My nose looks better with each day. I can’t believe how much better I feel about myself now! This has totally changed my life for the good. I am so much more confident and self assured.

by

Dr. Richards is the same warm, kind, & caring doctor I met years ago and I know I’m in great hands!

5.0 stars - Written on June 7, 2009

“I first met Dr. Richards 17 years ago when he stitched up my sons brow (lucky for us, he was the doctor on-call). I recently decided to have my earlobes repaired (holws stretched), called the office and was able to get an appointment the same day due to a cancellation. I arrived early for my appointment, the staff was extremely courteous. I was seen promptly, and my procedure was scheduled. Dr. Richards is the same warm, kind, & caring doctor I met years ago and I know I’m in great hands!”

by

Going above and beyond with every aspect of patient care!

5.0 stars - Written on April 7, 2009

Dr. Richards, Ben & Joanne & Staff, thank you so much for going above and beyond with every aspect of patient care! You guys are amazing, and I have been bragging about you since my procedure! Love always

by

I am very happy with the results from the surgery. If it was not for all of you, I don’t think that I would have done as well as I did.

5.0 stars - Written on February 16, 2009

Dr. Jabs, I am very happy with the results from the surgery. If it was not for all of you, I don’t think that I would have done as well as I did. Thanks for all your caring. I am doing great, there is one thing though that I really would like to thank Dr. Jabs for. My left side, the back of my arm and arm pit, was numb after my cancer surgery I thought that I would go the rest of my life being that way, but it’s ALIVE!!! I can actually feel someone touching me on the back or the arm and I can feel myself shave my arm pit now. THANK YOU THANK YOU.

My right side muscle is still a little sore, but that is to be expected and my left side has started to drop! (HIP HIP HURRAY) I don’t have the big indentation by the incision any more. I know that it is going to take a little longer for it to drop all the way. (It’s just being the stubborn little bugger that it is)

I guess that’s about all for now. I am looking forward to seeing all of you in April. (I will let you know when I will be in town)

Tell everyone that I say Hi. Talk to you soon.
(Don’t work too hard).

by

I do want to thank you and your staff (especially Robin), for your support, kindness and professionalism

5.0 stars - Written on January 8, 2009

Hi Dr. Jabs. I just thought I would send you a note and let you (know) I’m coming along pretty well. Tomorrow will be two weeks since the surgery and so far no problems. I seem to be healing well. As soon as the bruising is gone, I’ll send you pictures so you get a visual. I do want to thank you and your staff (especially Robin), for your support, kindness and professionalism. It made it much easier to travel the long distance from CT and certainly well worth the trip. I figure I should be able to send picture of the healed results towards the end of next week. Dave wants you to have them for your book!

Thanks again

by

Just wanted to send you another thanks ….I’m getting a lot of good looks from others and great comments on how good I look

5.0 stars - Written on December 7, 2008

Hi Doc…..Just wanted to send you another thanks ….I’m getting a lot of good looks from others and great comments on how good I look …..People I’ve not seen in about a year have said I look good & what have I been doing, etc., So I tell them and they said good for me and many compliments……So, Thanks again! ….It shows well.

by

Dr. Jabs did an amazing job so I’m glad he did what he had to, to make it perfect

5.0 stars - Written on October 7, 2008

“Dr. Jabs did an amazing job so I’m glad he did what he had to, to make it perfect. I was changing the tapes this weekend and my scars are already very minimal. I was so surprised I took a picture to show him at the next apt., lol, I don’t know if that’s appropriate or not. I would gladly recommend him to anyone, thank you again for your help!” “Thank you so much for being so understanding and patient with me. I am so happy I decided to do my surgery here. You and Dr. Jabs have truly touched me with your kindness and I really appreciate it. This BA will definitely change my life and self-esteem, so I just want to be 100% sure that I am making the right decision between being a small C or a full C. Thank you so so so much again!”

by

Thanks for making a difference in our lives.

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2008

Dr. Richards,
The pictures tell an amazing story of a job well done. I couldn’t thank you enough for a perfect job well done. Thank you so much, am definitely sure that in the following years or as soon as the market rebounds I’ll be back for more cosmetic work.
Thanks for making a difference in our lives.
Have a wonderful 4th quarter 2008, enjoy your holidays and see you next year.

by

I would recommend this practice to anyone!

5.0 stars - Written on July 14, 2008

“The staff was amazing. They were quick to answer all my questions and worked with my busy schedule. I was seen within minutes of checking in and saw the doctor shortly after I was taken back. What I appreciated most was I never felt rushed. I asked a lot of questions and each one was answered patiently and professionally. I would recommend this practice to anyone!”

by